So that’s it.

The date of our wedding has been and gone. But the wedding only the latter.

“Jeremy,” I say, and he knows what I’m thinking about.

He says, “Cara, Cara.” But he doesn’t offer anything else.

“Will it ever happen?” I ask him. But I know it won’t. Jeremy is not the kind of man to go back to failure. And we can’t do it now, of course, because of the money.

And all he says is, “Cara, you said it yourself: family should come first. Family should always come first.”

And I am no family of his.

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me. View all posts by RowenaFW

Leave a Reply

