Trial

Today I am trialing some of my “wedding look”. I’ve just got my curlers and made my hair wavy (okay for a first go) and it’s now dry (took forever, and some head-in-the-oven business) and I’m going to dress up for formal tonight and try and do nice makeup, et cetera. I wonder what will happen when I brush it…?

To be honest, this is an excuse to play with hair and makeup because I’m wearing a very different dress, but I do get to wear my lovely new bolero, which I had thought of as a weddingy thing, but is now the wrong colour and too short anyway for the dress I’m getting. Ah well.

Attempts so far to find a long-lasting lipstick which in any way lasts is a total FAIL. Everything I’ve tried comes off after eating/drinking twice or kissing once! ONCE! When we have kissed, it’s all on Guy. That’s how it works… or doesn’t work.

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me. View all posts by RowenaFW

Leave a Reply

