Cake Toppers

Since I’ve had a special request for more CAKE threads, and I need to get back to my thesis, here’s just a quickie… well, basically pictorial. I mean, now I can upload pictures directly from my computer and everything (HAPPY FACE).

CAKE TOPPERS!

I had a go making these out of icing. We’re thinking about maybe making the real ones from fimo, but we tried icing first. I’m not sure how well colour mixing went (I tried to make pink, but the weird red we had basically mixed with white to come out… orange? So I painted these.

Sadly, little Guy is a bit on the short side because he kept sinking into his legs. His face is dirty because I kept picking him up and trying to squish him back into shape.

And here we are with the little icing boat the fiance made:

Not bad for attempt number 1, and since all I’ve done with rollable icing before is the snowman we used to make every year at my grandma’s for the Christmas cake!

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me. View all posts by RowenaFW

Leave a Reply

