Not Quite Glass Slippers

The Fiance is out on his stag do, so I donned my wedding dress and ivory satin shoes. I gave myself a quick weigh, and today I’m 4 pounds heavier than I mean to be on the day (bottom of my “natural” weight range), and the dress fits, feels a bit tight around the ribs, but I can sit comfortably, so I’m happy.

No pictures of that – I’m not that silly! – but I did take a nice artistic picture of my shoes, and you can also see my lovely royal blue hem.

So I thought I’d share.

https://i0.wp.com/i1226.photobucket.com/albums/ee408/RowenaFW/Cake%20pictures/Wedding%20dress/P3310030-1.jpg

They were £58 from Pronuptia, Sheffield. They’re a lovely shop – don’t let you take photos, but they let me try on dresses, even though I told them I was probably buying online because I wanted an unusual colour, and only wanted to get an idea what suited me. So after the general nightmare of shoe shopping in high street shops, where ivory was impossible to find and my feet impossible to fit, I decided to try a few bridal shops on the offchance something was reasonably priced. And… voila!

Now to practise dancing in them.

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me. View all posts by RowenaFW

Leave a Reply

