Inspiration from Audrey

So, you know that I mentioned I was doing my eyebrows as Audrey Hepburn style as possible? I’ve just plucked them. They look fine, but thinner than hers after the curve at halfway, because they thinned out considerably and it was only possible to keep them looking neat if I thinned them.

I’ve also had a little go at using the liner to produce the “square” effect hers have.

These are my inspiration/guideline pictures.

To make things easier on the day, I have printed out my “inspiration pictures” and, along with a picture inspiration for eyeshadow, glued them to thin cardboard from a cereal package and cut that out too. So I now have these three pretty “makeup cards” for guidelines on the day.

https://i0.wp.com/i1226.photobucket.com/albums/ee408/RowenaFW/P5120001.jpg

And now for some Shakespeare quotes about plucking. Chiefly out eyes.

Macbeth
Whence is that knocking?
How is’t with me, when every noise appalls me?
What hands are here? Hah! They pluck out mine eyes.
Will all great Neptune’s ocean wash this blood
Clean from my hand? No; this my hand will rather
The multitudinous seas incarnadine,
Making the green one red.

Henry IV
The purpose you undertake is dangerous. Why, that’s certain. ‘Tis dangerous to take a cold, to sleep, to drink; but I tell you, my lord fool, out of this nettle, danger, we pluck this flower, safety.

Measure for Measure
O, I will to him and pluck out his eyes!

King Leah
GLOUCESTER: Because I would not see thy cruel nails
Pluck out his poor old eyes; nor thy fierce sister
In his anointed flesh stick boarish fangs.
The sea, with such a storm as his bare head
In hell-black night endured, would have buoy’d up,
And quench’d the stelled fires:
Yet, poor old heart, he holp the heavens to rain.
If wolves had at thy gate howl’d that stern time,
Thou shouldst have said ‘Good porter, turn the key,
All cruels else subscribed: but I shall see
The winged vengeance overtake such children.
CORNWALL: See’t shalt thou never. Fellows, hold the chair.
Upon these eyes of thine I’ll set my foot.

About RowenaFW

I am a Fish. But you wouldn't know it just from looking at me. View all posts by RowenaFW

Leave a Reply

